Life Lessons · mental health · peace

Find your balance…

The ultimate life challenge, right?

Everyone says “it’s all about balance” in regards to food, work, finances, friends, family, etc. But what does that mean? What does that look like?

Well it’s different for everyone. You must determine what is important to you.

Almost 10 years ago I decided to go to nursing school. I wanted to be a nurse and help people and blah blah blah. (I sound a little jaded huh?) The pandemic made me realize that while I love being a nurse and helping others, my family (the most important thing to me) was missing my presence. It took nearly 7 years of nursing jobs for me to find the right balance. And I think I finally did it by finding a work from home nurse job that I started this week. Will it have it’s ups and downs, hell yes it will. But I get to be more physically, mentally, and emotionally present for my family.

And who knows, maybe that balance will shift again once my girls are older. That’s the beauty of life though, it’s a versatile journey.

Cairn at Ruby Beach, California

Leave a comment